1 Reply Latest reply on Mar 1, 2016 8:16 PM by Shinichiro Murakami

Change the LOD for a sum

agathe bernardot

Hello everyone, I am new to Tableau and I have a question for you :

my excel table looks like this :

region      country             brand           range             product            sales
      Europe    France             Flower          XXX                A                      100€

Europe    France             Flower          XXX                B                     200€
      Europe    France             Flower          XX                   C                    150€

Europe    France             Tree              Y                    D                     350€

Europe   Germany          Flower          XXX                A                     500€

Europe    Germany         Tree               Y                    D                     100€

I have a table of data for my sales
      those figures of sales are given by product, by brand and by range.
      They are also divided by country and by region
      I would like to determine a threshold of sales for each range in each country and be able to display:
      - The number of times that my sales are below this threshold (by country, it will be 1 or 0 for each range) and to make the sum of that number by region or brand
      - The value of sales if it is less than the threshold for each country and to sum these values by region and range

I used FIXED to create a space where I have the sales by range and by country and by establishing a threshold calculation, I can determine the number of times that my sales are below the threshold
      {FIXED [range], [country]: sum (sales)}                        gives [sales per country]

IF [sales per country] <threshold
      Then [sales per country]
      End
      And Then I choose the aggregation "Total distinct"  and it gives me the number of times my sales are below the threshold in a country.