12 Replies Latest reply on Oct 16, 2015 10:28 AM by Erin Gehn

Community Appreciation - Rody Zakovich

Simon Runc

Hello Everyone,

…When Rody contacted me today to ask if I could write up today’s Community Appreciation, there was only ever going to be one name I had in mind…

and that’s Rody Zakovich himself! (I had planned to post this later this week…but Rody you forced my hand!!)

...I appreciate that Rody has only been a member for a relatively short period of time, and being a relative newbie myself (compared to the years of contributions, learning and insights from the 'Tableau Goliaths') I have a more recent slant on things. That being said, I still think Rody has made a huge impact on the community (and I’m sure will continue to do so for many years to come).

Rody’s enthusiasm, kindness (as demonstrated by his request today to keep the 'community-love' coming, despite being under ‘real’ work pressure!), eagerness-to-learn, combined with his dedication (and no-little skill) has made him one of the great contributors to the community.

Many times I’ve seen a thread (usually of the complicated nested Table-Calc/LoD variety), where he’s posted an (amazing) answer and then apologized as it will take him a bit more time to fully write up what’s going on and how it works…this in itself speaks volumes (Rody really cares). He has already helped so many people (as demonstrated by his meteoric rise on the leader-board) and when he answers a question, he keeps going until the OP's problem is fully solved, as well as provide them great insights as to why/how the solution works. He’s also started some great, and insightful, discussions.

How Do You See Tableau's Canvas?

Let's talk about dashboard design!

Should I use FIXED or INCLUDE/EXCLUDE?

These discussions have helped me, and I'm sure many others, gain a much deeper understanding of Tableau, as well as 'bringing' out the 'great-and-good' of the Tableau world to share their thoughts and knowledge.