Regarding a single workbook, we can give a user Permissions as Write/Web Save:
"Overwrite the item on Tableau Server. When allowed, the user can re-publish a workbook or data source from Tableau Desktop, thereby becoming the publisher and gaining all permissions. Subsequently, the original publisher's access to the workbook is determined by that user's group permissions--and any further permissions the new publisher decides to set."
Sounds like that as soon as this permission is set, the user becomes a publisher for that workbook.
But it seems not. The user still can't overwrite the workbook.
I have to set his role to be publisher and even as the owner of the workbook. This seems a bit redundant.
Can someone help explain what the right settings is?
All I want to do is I publish a workbook the first time, then someone else can edit and overwrite it when never he wants. But it is limited to this workbook only.