1 Reply Latest reply on Jul 15, 2015 10:07 AM by Adam Brown

    Changed DNS on Tableau Server 9 and content and users disappeared, any ideas?

    Adam Brown

      Hello,

       

      We changed the DNS on our Tableau 9.0 Server. We changed it and all the content and users disappeared from Server. As users log in to Server, they appear as users. Which would be fine and we can re-publish content. However, additional problem is, the users that have publishing (and even more rights on the site), get a message that they do not have permission to publish when they try to re-publish the content. When I try to delete those users, it says they can not be deleted because they own content.

       

      Thanks is advance for any help.

       

      Adam