7 Replies Latest reply on Jan 20, 2015 8:47 AM by juliette.mccormack

NHS Templates

Ken Mackay

Hi, I have just joined this group today. I am interested in providing reports based on NHS groupings (e.g. SHA/ NHS Regions). It would great to use backing (map) templates that have pre-shaded UK map according to these NHS boundaries. Do any of you have experience in this area or be able to point me to any resources?

• 1. Re: NHS Templates
          juliette.mccormack

Hi Ken

If you look at this site there are a number of boundary files which you can use:  http://tableaumapping.bi/category/uk/

You need to click on 'older posts' at the bottom to get to CCGs, SHAs, etc.  I have SCNs if they are of use to you.  Too large to email though, so if you need them, get in touch and I'll put them in a dropbox folder for you.

BW

Juliette

• 2. Re: NHS Templates
            Ken Mackay

Many thanks Juliette,

As I am relatively new to this, please forgive my ignorance. If I wanted to link say the SHA template with my data set, what are the sequence of events? Presumably to fire up the map TDE as one data source, and mine as another (what are the fields that I require- do I need any geographical datatype, or in this case do I need the region name (exactly as per the template)- I guess I am asking how do I synchronise my metrics with the map?

Cheers,

Ken

• 3. Re: NHS Templates
              juliette.mccormack

Hi Ken

Yes, you load in the TDE boundary file and then blend to yours.  All you need is a linking field, so if you're using SHA boundaries, you'd need the SHA code in the boundary file to link to the SHA code in the data.