Uninstalling the Primary node of a Tableau Server won't automatically uninstall the software on the workers. Removing a machine as a worker using the Configuration tool on the Primary also won't remove the software from the worker. You would need to run uninstall on each machine yourself.
Can you rephrase "Also I want to know if deleting the worker node is the last step of upgradation?" please? I don't understand what you're trying to ask. You don't need to uninstal the worker during an upgrade, so I'm confused why you're asking.
Thank you Russell for elaborate explanation. Your response really helped me in clarifying some of the ambiguities.
Say I'm trying to install new worker nodes then I presume that after uninstalling the previous worker nodes deleting them during configuration could be the last step. Please correct me if I'm wrong.
1 of 1 people found this helpful
Yes, if your goal is a “complete uninstall”.
When you mentioned “upgrade”, I got a bit confused as I don’t consider that a complete uninstall.
Hope this helps!