6 Replies Latest reply on Aug 18, 2013 5:46 PM by Brandon Avants

Tableau Server 8 Scheduler

Brandon Avants

Ok I'm just starting out and trying to follow the documentation for the server to set up the scheduler that I found here.  Adding Workbooks to Schedules.  The issue is my screen looks nothing like this.  I have attempted to contact the support team but have been unable to reach them.  I am the system Admin.  Can anyon help?

Brandon

• 1. Re: Tableau Server 8 Scheduler
          Michael Perillo

Brandon,

The Tableau 8 info is available here Add a Data Source or Workbook to a Schedule (Always be sure to check the URL to see if you're looking at v7.0 or v8.0)

Here's a link to the Tableau 8 Administrator Guide

Hope this helps!

-

Michael

• 2. Re: Tableau Server 8 Scheduler
            Brandon Avants

Michael,

Thanks for the great start.  This is what I see though.

Capture.PNG.png

• 3. Re: Tableau Server 8 Scheduler
              Michael Perillo

Brandon,

I've verified that Scheduled Tasks is unavailable for me on certain conditions.  Can you verify that you have scheduling enabled before anything?

You may want to review the section Schedule Refreshes & Subscriptions.

If these sections don't help, could you provide some more information about your CDS Roadmap workbook to help troubleshoot?

1. Is the workbook using an extract, a live or server connection?  If it's a live connection, there's nothing to schedule. 
              2. Please verify the account you're logged into Tableau Server with has access to the data source

I would recommend going to Admin > Data Connections and finding the CDS Roadmap to see what connection type it's using. Then you can click on the CDS Roadmap link and view the permissions (for specific users).

I'm sure one of the things mentioned here will uncover the issue.

-

Michael

• 4. Re: Tableau Server 8 Scheduler
                Brandon Avants

Scheduling is enabled--On the Tableau website that is.  (Admin then settings)