1 Reply Latest reply on Nov 21, 2012 1:41 PM by Russell Christopher

    How do I prevent Tableau from updating active directory groups when I sync?

    Jeff Ferris

      Hi All,

       

      I would like to manage my groups in active directory rather than in Tableau, and then sync them after I make changes in AD.  The problem I'm running into is that if I remove users from a group and then sync from Tableau, tableau just adds them back to the group again.  This effectively doubles the work of maintaining groups becuase I have to change the membership in Tableau and in AD. 

       

      Has anyone implemtend active directory groups in a way that is working well for them?

       

      Thanks,

      Jeff