When saving a tableau workbook on a shared terminal server machine, the user rights get reset:
1. Open tableau file. The properties show that the security settings for the file are inherited from the parent folder.
2. Save the file. The properties show that the TS user now has exclusive rights to the file and the inherited folder security is disabled.
Why would tableau touch this? Tried it with other types of files (e.g. excel) and this does not happen. Is it a security/configuration issue on the server? Anyone else run into this?
Become a Viz Whiz on the Forums!
Support the Community and master Tableau.
Retrieving data ...