1 Reply Latest reply on Mar 2, 2012 10:21 AM by Russell Christopher

    Is there a way not to overwrite custom view authorizations when updating a workbook on the tableau server?

    Richard Kalmeijer

      When I update a workbook on the Tableau Server I noticed that all my view security settings are reset to the dfault workbook security that was used when publishing the workbook. Is there a way around this?