6 Replies Latest reply on Feb 17, 2019 9:19 PM by kritesh anand

Where do I start to learn Tableau?

soomin kim

Hello,

I am total newbie to Tableau. I want to learn and get certification for career change. Currently working full time as AR (account receivable) and don't have access to Tableau at work. Can you please share some advice where I can start learning and get some hands on experience? Or best path to certification?

Thank you!!

• 1. Re: Where do I start to learn Tableau?
          Jim Dehner

Welcome to Tableau

I would suggest starting with the Tableau on-line training - it is broken into segments that will walk you from getting started through advanced calculations

Tableau Training and Tutorials

Jim

If this posts assists in resolving the question, please mark it helpful or as the 'correct answer' if it resolves the question. This will help other users find the same answer/resolution.  Thank you.

1 of 1 people found this helpful
          • 2. Re: Where do I start to learn Tableau?
            Colin Clark

Hi - Couple things. First, you can access Tableau Public on your home computer for free. Second, there is a web site called udemy.com where you can sign up for a 7-hour online Tableau class for $10 and get hands on experience with Tableau Public as instructor goes through course.

Good luck

Sent from my iPhone

2 of 2 people found this helpful
            • 3. Re: Where do I start to learn Tableau?
              Anna H. Dzikowska

Learning Tableu I have prepared step by step plan and realized it every single day (even small step). Simulaneusly I have engaged to Community Initiatives (MakeOverMonde, WorkoutWednesday, to be inspired and learn new viz). I have attached my learning plan for three months.

Enjoy.

Anna

1 of 1 people found this helpful
              • 4. Re: Where do I start to learn Tableau?
                Caite Stevens