Just wondering if anyone can help me understand the relationship between users and the historical_events (audit) tables for Tableau Server. We're running 8.0
I would like to be able to delete users that have left the company, but ideally the activity that the user performed, such as viewing workbooks etc would still be available. I did a comparison of activity for a given workbook by user before and after deleting a user and it appears as though that activity is dropped. I guess I was hoping to see that the activity was still there even if it was attributed to an "unknown" user or "deleted" user rather than no activity at all.
I'm pretty new at working with the postgres tables so any insight would be appreciated.