Skip navigation

Warn admin before they delete a schedule used on another site

score 9
You have not voted. Active

I'm a server admin and while working on one site I accidentally deleted a schedule that was in use on another site.  The site I was working on did not have any extract refreshes that were using the schedule so when I tried to delete the schedule I got this message:

 

tableau schedule warning.png

 

I wish it had warned me that at least one other site was using the schedule.

 

This happened on Tableau Server Version: 10.5.0 (10500.18.0109.1050) 64-bit Windows.

Comments

Vote history