Skip navigation

When republishing a workbook or data source default selection to current Site

score 2
You have not voted. Active

Hi,

 

Whenever I republish a workbook or data source and have been disconnected from Tableau Server I have to login again, which is no big deal, however every single time I have to re-select the Site as well. Since I'm republishing I'm expecting that Tableau Server already knows the Site and rather than making me have to hunt through the Site list every time I'd like the interface to have a default selection of the current Site for the workbook. I'm ok with getting prompted (because sometimes I really do want to republish to a different Site) but I'd like Tableau to save me a few seconds on every other time I publish.

 

Jonathan

Comments

Vote history